Dragonbreath by Ursula Vernon
Dragonbreath is a series of children’s books by American author/illustrator Ursula Vernon. The series follows the adventures of Danny Dragon, a young dragon attending a school for reptiles and amphibians. Join Danny and his best friend Wendell the Iguana as they travel under the sea outwitting bullies, defend themselves against a giant squid, meet giant heron, escape from ninjas, and fight were-hotdogs – at the same time as trying to get a passing grade in science class! The books are a combination of text and graphic novel.

Ursula Vernon began her Dragonbreath series in 2009 with Dragonbreath. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Ursula Vernon’s Dragonbreath books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Ursula Vernon releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Dragonbreath Books

Dragonbreath(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Attack of the Ninja Frogs(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Curse of the Were-wiener(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Lair of the Bat Monster(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
No Such Thing as Ghosts(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Revenge of the Horned Bunnies(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
When Fairies Go Bad(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Nightmare of the Iguana(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Case of the Toxic Mutants(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Knight-napped!(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Frozen Menace(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Dragonbreath Books, You’ll Love…

Dragonbreath Synopses: In Dragonbreath by Ursula Vernon (book 1), Danny Dragonbreath can’t breathe fire, but he has no fear. And that comes in handy when a bad grade at school inspires him to enlist his cousin the sea-serpent’s help with a research project.

In Attack of the Ninja Frogs by Ursula Vernon (book 2), Danny Dragonbreath knows girls can only bring trouble. And the new foreign exchange student, Suki the Salamander, is the worst: she’s reduced his best friend, Wendell, to a blithering, lovesick tadpole. But when a group of ninja frogs try to kidnap her, Danny knows he must step in. Danny and Wendell have watched lots of kung fu movies and can most definitely take on a bunch of ninja frogs. Or, that’s what he hopes…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Dragonbreath Books

Leave a Reply