Dragonrealm by Richard A Knaak
Dragonrealm is a series of fantasy novels by American novelist Richard A. Knaak. In this world, an empire is ruled by shapeshifting dragons (Dragon Kings), and now an everyday youth becomes their target. Although these Dragon Kings may not be Cabe Bedlam’s greatest threat, as the powers he must call upon could possibly engulf not only him, but the entire land.

Richard A. Knaak began his Dragonrealm series in 1989 with the novel Ice Dragon. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Richard A. Knaak’s Dragonrealms books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Richard A. Knaak releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Dragonrealm Books

Publication Order of Dragonrealm: Origin of Dragonrealm Books

The Shrouded Realm(1991)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Children of the Drake(1991)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dragon Tome(1992)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Legends of the Dragonrealm Books

Legends of the Dragonrealm, Vol. II(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Legends of the Dragonrealm, Vol III(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Legends of the Dragonrealm, Vol. IV(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Dragonrealm: The Turning War Books

Dragon Master(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Gryphon Mage(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Horned Blade(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Cut from the Same Shadow and Other Tales(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Dragonrealm Books, You’ll Love…

Dragonrealm Synopses: In Ice Dragon by Richard A. Knaak (book 1 in the series), during the war between humans and dragons, even the Dragon Kings are divided as the embittered Ice Dragon plans to turn the entire Dragonrealm into his frozen domain. It is up to young warrior Cabe Bedlam and his forces to become uneasy allies with the other Dragon Kings to save their land.

In Wolfhelm by Richard Knaak (book 3), the Dragon Emperor is dead, yet his lust for power leaves a wicked legacy: the dragonrealms and human kingdoms are both in ruins. The last hope – the Emperor’s hatchlings – lives on, protected by human warrior Cabe Bedlam and his wife, the potent witch Gwen.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Dragonrealm Books

Leave a Reply