Elizabeth MacPherson by Sharyn McCrumb
Elizabeth MacPherson is the protagonist in a series of mystery novels by American author Sharyn McCrumb. Elizabeth MacPherson works as a forensic anthropoligist in this series set in Appalachia.

Sharyn McCrumb began her Elizabeth MacPherson series in 1984 with the novel Sick of Shadows, which was also her debut novel. The series lasted nine novels, concluding in 2000 with The PMS Outlaws. Below is a list of Sharyn McCrumb’s Elizabeth MacPherson books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Sharyn McCrumb releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Elizabeth MacPherson Books

Sick of Shadows(1984)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Lovely in Her Bones(1985)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Highland Laddie Gone(1986)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Paying the Piper(1988)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Windsor Knot(1990)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Missing Susan(1991)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
MacPherson's Lament(1992)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
If I'd Killed Him When I Met Him...(1995)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The PMS Outlaws(2000)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Elizabeth MacPherson Books, You’ll Love…

Elizabeth MacPherson Synopses: Sick of Shadows by Sharyn McCrumb is the first Elizabeth MacPherson Southern mystery. Eileen Chandler is about to get married, but her family is worried that her groom-to-be is a gold digger. Her cousin Elizabeth MacPherson shows up for support, but she also has to do some sleuthing, as a body is found… and the entire wedding party are the suspects.

Book 2 of the Elizabeth MacPherson series is Lovely in Her Bones by Sharyn McCrumb. A dig is being done in North Carolina to determine whether a Native tribe can lay claim to their land, but the discovery of a body puts an end of the dig. Elizabeth MacPherson begins to do her own “dig” and finds out some answers that surprises everyone, including those who thought they knew it all.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Elizabeth MacPherson Books

Leave a Reply