Ettie Smith Amish Mysteries is a series of Amish cozy mysteires written by the American author Samantha Price. This is a large series with numerous entries surroundingthe character of Ettie Smith.

Ettie is an elderly Amish woman who heads to a small Amish town and begins solving a number of mysterious cases in the town. Ettie solves all kinds of cases including thefts, murders, and robberies. The books have been praised for their great detailing of the customs and traditions of the Amish community as well as her strong characters and intriguing plots. Samantha Price is also the author of the Expectant Amish Widows, Seven Amish Bachelors, Amish Secret Widows Society, and Amish Romance Secrets series of books.

Get notified when Samantha Price releases a new book at

Publication Order of Ettie Smith Amish Mysteries Books

Secrets Come Home(2015)Description / Buy at
Amish Murder(2016)Description / Buy at
Murder in the Amish Bakery(2016)Description / Buy at
Amish Murder Too Close(2016)Description / Buy at
Amish Quilt Shop Mystery(2016)Description / Buy at
Amish Baby Mystery(2016)Description / Buy at
Betrayed(2016)Description / Buy at
Amish False Witness(2016)Description / Buy at
Amish Barn Murders(2016)Description / Buy at
Amish Christmas Mystery(2016)Description / Buy at
Who Killed Uncle Alfie?(2017)Description / Buy at
Lost: Amish Mystery(2017)Description / Buy at
Amish Cover-Up(2017)Description / Buy at
Amish Crossword Murder(2017)Description / Buy at
Old Promises(2017)Description / Buy at
Amish Mystery At Rose Cottage(2018)Description / Buy at
Plain Secrets(2018)Description / Buy at
Fear Thy Neighbor(2018)Description / Buy at
Amish Winter Murder Mystery(2018)Description / Buy at
Amish Scarecrow Murders(2019)Description / Buy at
Threadly Secret(2019)Description / Buy at
Sugar and Spite(2019)Description / Buy at
A Puzzling Amish Murder(2020)Description / Buy at
Amish Dead & Breakfast(2021)Description / Buy at
Amish Mishaps and Murder(2022)Description / Buy at
A Deadly Amish Betrayal(2022)Description / Buy at
Amish Buggy Murder(2023)Description / Buy at
Dial M for Mennonite(2024)Description / Buy at

If You Like Ettie Smith Amish Mysteries Books, You’ll Love…

Secrets Come Home is the first book in the Ettie Smith Amish Mysteries series. This book sees Ettie Smith getting a house willed to her when her friend dies. As she goes to move into the house, the building repairs find something shocking: a body under the floorboards. The body is of a man who disappeared forty years ago and was once engaged to marry Ettie’s passed friend. The police are thinking that Ettie’s friend is the killer, but Ettie knows better than that. She knows that her friend couldn’t do something like that and that she is innocent so she sets out to prove it.

The series has one of its most popular books in Amish Quilt Shop Mystery. This story has a girl named Bethany who is finally living her dream of opening up her own business, but her dream turns into a nightmare when a dead body is found in her story. Ettie can’t help herself and goes to investigate and finds that Bethany’s life may be in danger so she’ll need to work fast to solve the case in order to save her life.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Ettie Smith Amish Mysteries Books

Leave a Reply