Francesca Cahill by Brenda Joyce
Francesca Cahill is the protagonist in a series of historical romance/romantic suspense novels by American author Brenda Joyce. Set in 1902 New York, Heiress/sleuth Francesca Cahill is engaged to one of the city’s most well-known millionaire bachelors, Calder Hart. But Francesca is far more interested in solving ghastly crimes than in taking tea. Her pursuit of thugs, madmen and murderers takes her from the glittering salons of Fifth Avenue into the dangerous, crime-ridden underbelly of Lower Manhattan. And more often than not, the city’s powerful Police Commissioner, Rick Bragg, is at her side, because first love never really dies. The series is also known as the Deadly series.

Brenda Joyce began her Francesca Cahill series in 2001 with the novel Deadly Love. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Brenda Joyce’s Francesca Cahill books in order of when they were first published (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when Brenda Joyce releases a new book at

Publication Order of Francesca Cahill/Deadly Books

If You Like Francesca Cahill Books, You’ll Love…

Francesca Cahill/Deadly Series Synopsis: Deadly Love is the first Francesca Cahill novel by B.D. Joyce (aka Brenda Joyce). Francesca is no ordinary heroine. She refuses to follow convention, wears her heart on her sleeve, and is determined to right the ills and injustices of society. Francesca’s mad escapades begin as the neighbours’ little boy is kidnapped right out of his bed during a society ball. It is January 18, 1902. Francesca stumbles across the ransom note just as she meets New York City’s newly appointed police commissioner, Rick Bragg. And Francesca can no more stay out of this investigation than she can stop herself from falling love with the city’s determined and powerful police commissioner. But little does she know that on this single night, he life will change forever.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Francesca Cahill Books

Leave a Reply