Brenda Joyce
Brenda Joyce is an American author of historical and paranormal romance novels. She writes the Bragg Saga, de Warenne Dynasty, Francesca Cahill and Masters of Time series. Brenda is both a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author with more than 14 million copies of her novels in print. Her work has been published in over a dozen countries. Brenda has won the Best Western Romance Award from RT Book Reviews, Best Historical Romance award and two Lifetime Achievement Awards from RT Book Reviews. Originally from New York, she now resides in Arizona. She splits her time between writing love stories and showing her reining horses.

Brenda Joyce made her debut in 1988 with the novel Innocent Fire, which won the Best Western Romance Award. Below is a list of Brenda Joyce’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Brenda Joyce releases a new book at

Publication Order of Bragg Saga Books

Publication Order of The deWarenne Dynasty Books

The Conqueror (1990)Description / Buy at
Scandalous Love (1992)Description / Buy at
Promise of the Rose (1993)Description / Buy at
The Game (1994)Description / Buy at
House of Dreams (2000)Description / Buy at
The Prize (2004)Description / Buy at
The Masquerade (2005)Description / Buy at
The Stolen Bride (2006)Description / Buy at
A Lady At Last (2006)Description / Buy at
The Perfect Bride (2007)Description / Buy at
A Dangerous Love (2008)Description / Buy at
An Impossible Attraction (2010)Description / Buy at
The Promise (2010)Description / Buy at

Chronological Order of The deWarenne Dynasty Books

The Conqueror(1990)Description / Buy at
Promise of the Rose(1993)Description / Buy at
The Game(1994)Description / Buy at
The Prize(2004)Description / Buy at
The Masquerade(2005)Description / Buy at
The Stolen Bride(2006)Description / Buy at
A Lady At Last(2006)Description / Buy at
The Perfect Bride(2007)Description / Buy at
A Dangerous Love(2008)Description / Buy at
The Promise(2010)Description / Buy at
An Impossible Attraction(2010)Description / Buy at
Scandalous Love(1992)Description / Buy at
House of Dreams(2000)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Delanzas Books

(with Virginia Henley)

Secrets (1993)Description / Buy at
After Innocence (1994)Description / Buy at
The Miracle (in A Gift of Joy) (With: Virginia Henley) (1995)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Saint Georges Books

Beyond Scandal (1995)Description / Buy at
The Finer Things (1997)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Francesca Cahill/Deadly Books

Publication Order of Masters Of Time Books

Publication Order of The Spymaster's Men Books

Publication Order of Rose In The Storm/Scottish Medieval Books

A Rose In The Storm (2013)Description / Buy at
A Sword Upon The Rose (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Anthologies

A Christmas Present(1994)Description / Buy at
Heart of the Home(1997)Description / Buy at
Outlaw Love(1997)Description / Buy at
Scandalous Weddings(1998)Description / Buy at
Perfect Secrets(1999)Description / Buy at
Highlanders(2013)Description / Buy at

Notes: Deadly Love was written as B.D. Joyce. A Gift of Joy also has stories by Jo Goodman, Virginia Henley and Fern Michaels. Heart of the Home also includes stories by Denise Domning, Fern Michaels and Bronwyn Williams. Outlaw Love also has stories by Connie Brockway, Cait Logan and Stephanie Mittman. Scandalous Weddings also contains stories by Rexanne Becnel, Jill Jones and Barbara Dawson Smith. Perfect Secrets also has stories from Kathleen Kane, Judith O’Brien and Delia Parr. Five Golden Rings also has stories by Jo Beverley, Kat Martin, Fern Michaels and Katherine Sutcliffe. Highlanders also has stories by Terri Brisbin and Michelle Willingham. Highlanders Collection also includes novels by Terri Brisbin, Blythe Gifford, Ann Lethbridge, Juliette Miller, Margaret Moore and Michelle Willingham.

If You Like Brenda Joyce Books, You’ll Love…

Brenda Joyce Synopsis: Captive is a standalone title by Brenda Joyce. Across the centuries, she is drawn by an inexplicable passion into a realm of mystery and danger – to be imprisioned in an opulent world of harem intrigue and sensuous slavery. And now Blackwell is with her – patriot, privateer, heroic commander of the U.S. merchantman the Pearl – the dream, the desire made achingly real. Imperiled captives of fate, they are united by a power far greater than time – and by a passion that could destroy them both… or forever change the course of history.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Brenda Joyce Books

Leave a Reply