The Godfather is a series of crime fiction novels by American author Mario Puzo. The series is about a Sicilian Mafia family from New York City (and the surrounding area), headed by Vito Corleone. The original novel introduced several terms including consiglieri, caporegime, Cosa Nostra and omerta to English language readers. The first novel in the series was adapted by Puzo and Francis Ford Coppola into the classic film in 1972, which itself spawned a film series.

The Godfather series began in 1969 with the title novel. Below is a list of Mario Puzo’s Godfather books in order of when they were originally released:

Publication Order of Godfather Books

If You Like The Godfather Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Godfather Books

Leave a Reply