Good Thief's Guides by Chris Ewan
The Good Thief’s Guide series is a series of crime fiction/mystery novels by British novelist Chris Ewan. The Good Thief series follows Charlie Howard, a crime writer/burglar, along with his friend and agent, Victoria Newbury. Howard is the author of a series of caper novels and currently lives in Vegas. Each book is set in a different city around the world. The series is being developed into a television drama series for 20th Century Fox and ABC.

Chris Ewan began his Good Thief’s Guide series in 2007 with the novel The Good Thief’s Guide to Amsterdam. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Chris Ewan’s Good Thief’s Guide books in order of when they were first published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Chris Ewan releases a new book at

Publication Order of Good Thief's Guide Books

The Good Thief's Guide to Amsterdam(2007)Description / Buy at
The Good Thief's Guide to Paris(2008)Description / Buy at
The Good Thief's Guide to Vegas(2010)Description / Buy at
The Good Thief's Guide to Venice(2011)Description / Buy at
The Good Thief's Guide to Berlin(2012)Description / Buy at
The Good Thief's Guide to Christmas(2021)Description / Buy at

If You Like Good Thief’s Guide Books, You’ll Love…

Good Thief’s Guide Synopsis: In The Good Thief’s Guide to Amsterdam by Chris Ewan, Charlie Howard goes all around the world, writing novels, while operating a bulgarly business on the side. Charlie is suspicious when he gets a job to steal two monkey figurines by an American, to match the one he already has. When he goes to deliver them, the American is beaten badly and the other figurine is gone.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Good Thief’s Guide Books

Leave a Reply