Halo by Bungie Microsoft Studios 343 Industries
Halo is a series of military science fiction tie-in novels written by various authors, based on the popular video game series created by Bungie. The series is about a war between humans and an alien race known as the Covenant. The main character of the series is Master Chief, a Spartan. Along with him is an AI companion known as Cortana. Video game sales of the series have topped well over $3 billion.

The Halo series began in 2001 with the novel Halo: The Fall of Reach by Eric Nylund, a prequel novel to the Halo: Combat Evolved video game. Other authors to work on the series include William C. Dietz, Joseph Staten, Tobias S. Buckell and mini-series by Greg Bear and Karen Traviss. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of the Halo books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Troy Denning releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Halo Books

The Fall of Reach(2001)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
First Strike(2003)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Thursday War(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Broken Circle(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Hunters in the Dark(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Halo: Saint's Testimony(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Shadow of Intent(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Halo: Fractures(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Legacy of Onyx(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Contact Harvest(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Shadows of Reach(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Rubicon Protocol(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Outcasts(2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Epitaph(2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Halo: The Gray Team Books

Publication Order of Halo: Kilo-Five Trilogy Books

Publication Order of Halo: Alpha-Nine Books

Publication Order of Halo: The Ferrets Books

Publication Order of Halo: Rion Forge/Ace Of Spades Books

Publication Order of Halo: A Master Chief Story Books

If You Like Halo Books, You’ll Love…

Halo Synopsis: Halo: First Strike by Eric Nylund is the third novel in the Halo series. Master Chief and Cortana have destroyed the first Halo, but now they must face the Covenant before they can get home safe.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Halo Books

Leave a Reply