The Culture is a series of science fiction novels by Scottish author Iain M. Banks. In the series, Banks has created an interstellar society with socialist, utopian and anarchistic values. In this fictional universe, Earth does exist elsewhere in the universe.

The Culture series started in 1987 with Consider Phlebas. Since then, there is usually a new book in the series every couple of years (with a few gaps here and there). Below is a list of Iain M. Banks’ The Culture books in order of when they were originally published and chronologically:

Publication Order of Culture Books

Publication Order of Culture Companion Books

The Culture: The Drawings(2023)Description / Buy at

If You Like The Culture Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of The Culture Books

Leave a Reply