The House of Niccolo is a series of eight historical fiction novels by Scottish author Dorothy Dunnett. The series is a prequel to The Lymond Chronicles. The series is set at the end of the 15th century during the European Renaissance, following Nicholas de Fleury. The series covers many geographic locations all across Europe.

Dorothy Dunnett began The House of Niccolo series in 1986 with Niccolo Rising and ended with Gemini in 2000. Below is a list of Dorothy Dunnett’s House of Niccolo books in order of publication:

Publication Order of The House of Niccolò Books

Niccolò Rising(1986)Description / Buy at
The Spring of the Ram(1987)Description / Buy at
Race of Scorpions(1990)Description / Buy at
Scales of Gold(1991)Description / Buy at
The Unicorn Hunt(1993)Description / Buy at
To Lie with Lions(1995)Description / Buy at
Caprice and Rondo(1997)Description / Buy at
Gemini(2000)Description / Buy at
Order of Books » Characters » Order of House Of Niccolo Books

Leave a Reply