Inspector Anders Knutas by Mari Jungstedt
Inspector Anders Knutas is the lead character in a series of Scandinavian crime fiction novels by Swedish novelist Mari Jungstedt. The books are set on the Swedish island of Gotland and follow Knutas along with journalist Johan Berg. Two of the novels have been adapted for Swedish television and have also been adapted into a German TV series.

Mari Jungstedt began her Inspector Anders Knutas series in Swedish in 2003 with the novel Den du inte ser, which became Unseen when it was published in English in 2006. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Mari Jungstedt’s Inspector Anders Knutas books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Mari Jungstedt releases a new book at

Publication Order of Inspector Anders Knutas Books

Note: The Inner Circle is also known as Unknown (UK).

If You Like Inspector Anders Knutas Books, You’ll Love…

Inspector Anders Knutas Synopsis: In Double Silence by Mari Jungstedt (book 7 of the Anders Knutas series), every year two friends leave their cozy neighbourhood in the suburbs for the remote Swedish island of Gotland. But this year won’t be like every other and a plethora of connected tragedies will occur. Detective Superintendent Anders Knutas must sift through the friends’ pasts to uncover the truth.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Inspector Anders Knutas Books

Leave a Reply