Mari Jungstedt
Mari Jungstedt is a Swedish novelist of crime fiction as well as a journalist. She writes the Inspector Anders Knutas series. The series has been adapted into the German TV series titled “Der Kommissar und das Meer” as well as for Swedish television. In the past, Mari has worked as a reporter on Swedish radio and television and also appeared on the TV4 daily talk show Forkvall as a presenter. Mari lives in Stockholm, Sweden with her husband, but the couple spends their summers in Gotland, Sweden.

Mari Jungstedt made her debut as a published author in her native language of Swedish with the novel Den du inte ser in 2003, which was released in English as Unseen in 2006 (translated by Tiina Nunnally). Below is a list of Mari Jungstedt’s books in order of when they published in English:

Get notified when Mari Jungstedt releases a new book at

Publication Order of Inspector Anders Knutas Books

Unseen (2006)Description / Buy at
Unspoken (2007)Description / Buy at
The Inner Circle (2008)Description / Buy at
The Killer's Art (2010)Description / Buy at
The Dead of Summer (2011)Description / Buy at
The Dark Angel (2012)Description / Buy at
Double Silence (2013)Description / Buy at
The Dangerous Game (2015)Description / Buy at
The Fourth Victim (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Canary Island Books

(with Ruben Eliassen)

Note: The Inner Circle was published under the title Unknown in the United Kingdom.

If You Like Mari Jungstedt Books, You’ll Love…

Mari Jungstedt Synopsis: In Unseen by Mari Jungstedt (the first Anders Knutas Mystery), after a simple of gathering of friends ends poorly, Helena Hillerstrom vanishes and then turns up the victim of a brutal axe murder. The murder shocks the resort island of Gotland, but is not the last murder in the area.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Mari Jungstedt Books

Leave a Reply