Jim Richards Murder Mystery by Bob Moats
Jim Richards is the protagonist in a series of mystery novels by American novelist Bob Moats. Jim Richards is a single man, unemployed and lives with his parents. He’s also recently turned 60 years old and forced to admit to himself that he is now a senior citizen. When foul play occurs around him, Jim falls into becoming an amateur sleuth, teaming up with his buddy Buck, a big biker dude. Throughout the series, Richards travels across the country, solving murders involving dominatrixes, mistresses, magic and strip clubs. He is referred to as the “senior citizen sleuth.”

Bob Moats debuted his Jim Richards character in his 2009 novel Classmate Murders. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Bob Moats’ Jim Richards books in order of when they were originally published (as well as in chronological order):

Get notified when Bob Moats releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Jim Richards Murder Mysteries Books

The Classmate Murders(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Vegas Showgirl Murders(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dominatrix Murders(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Mistress Murders(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Bridezilla Murders(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Magic Murders(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Strip Club Murders(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Made-For-TV Murders(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Mystery Cruise Murders(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Talk Show Murders(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Sin City Murders(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Black Widow Murders(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Vegas Vigilante Murders(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Area 51 Murders(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Mortuary Murders(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Hypnotic Murders(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Sunshine State Murders(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Blue Suede Murders(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Honky Tonk Murders(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dark Carnival Murders(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Lipstick Murders(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Pasta Murders(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Talent Show Murders(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Shyster Murders(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Campground Murders(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Network Murders(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Reunion Murders(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Big Apple Murders(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Kennel Murders(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Trick or Treat Murders(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Santa Murders(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Marriage Can Be Murder(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Wiseguy Murders(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Toxic Murders(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Private Eye Murders(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Lonely Hearts Murders(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Murder Vegas Style(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Eulogy for Murder(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Casino Murders(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Mannequin Murders(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
RV Murders(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Last Will Murders(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Marriage Can Be Murder is a prequel novella to the Jim Richards Murder Mysteries series.

If You Like Jim Richards Books, You’ll Love…

Jim Richards Murder Mysteries Synopsis: Vegas Showgirl Murders by Bob Moats is the second Jim Richards Murder Novel. Following the events of Classmate Murders, Bob, Penny, Buck and Deacon travel to Las Vegas, where Deacon’s showgirl sister was almost poisoned. Another showgirl took the poison that was likely met for her and is now dead. Jim and company must find out who poisoned the woman and get justice for her. Jim knows a lot about Vegas, having lived there, but his past also comes back to haunt him. Does Jim know the murderer personally? Will the body count go up? Regardless, Vegas will never be the same.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Jim Richards Books

Leave a Reply