Myth Adventures by Robert Asprin
Myth Adventures is a series of fantasy novels created by American author Robert Asprin (and later written with Jody Lynn Nye). Each book title in the series has got a pun, replacing “Mis,” “Miss” or “Mess” with “Myth.” The puns do not end with the book titles. The series is full of myriad characters and is whimsical in nature.

Robert Asprin began his Myth Adventures series in 1978 with the novel Another Fine Myth. He wrote every book in the series until Myth-Told Tales by himself. From Myth-Told Tales to Myth-Fortunes, the series was co-authored with Jody Lynn Nye. Beginning with Myth-Quoted (and following Asprin’s death), Nye became the solo author of the series. Nye has said she intends on completing her plans with Asprin. Below is a list of Robert Asprin’s Myth Adventures books in order of when they were originally published (as well as in chronological order):

Get notified when Robert Lynn Asprin releases a new book at

Publication Order of Myth Adventures Books

Another Fine Myth(1978)Description / Buy at
Myth Conceptions(1980)Description / Buy at
Myth Directions(1982)Description / Buy at
Hit or Myth(1983)Description / Buy at
Myth-ing Persons(1984)Description / Buy at
Little Myth Marker(1985)Description / Buy at
M.Y.T.H. Inc. Link(1986)Description / Buy at
Myth-Nomers and Im-Pervections(1987)Description / Buy at
M.Y.T.H. Inc. in Action(1990)Description / Buy at
Sweet Myth-tery of Life(1994)Description / Buy at
Myth-ion Improbable(2001)Description / Buy at
Something M.Y.T.H. Inc.(2002)Description / Buy at
Myth Alliances(2003)Description / Buy at
Class Dis-Mythed(2005)Description / Buy at
Myth-Taken Identity(2005)Description / Buy at
Myth-Gotten Gains(2006)Description / Buy at
Myth-Chief(2008)Description / Buy at
Myth-Fortunes(2008)Description / Buy at
Myth-Quoted(2012)Description / Buy at
Myth-Fits(2016)Description / Buy at
Myth-ion Improbable is set between Myth Directions and Hit or Myth. The collection Myth-Told Tales is set prior to Myth Alliances.

Publication Order of Myth Adventures Collections

(By: Robert Lynn Asprin, Jody Lynn Nye)

Myth-Told Tales(2003)Description / Buy at

Note: Beginning in 2003, the series was co-authored by Jody Lynn Nye. After Robert Lynn Asprin’s death in 2008, the series is written by Nye, based on her plans with Asprin.

If You Like Myth Adventures Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Myth Adventures Books

Leave a Reply