The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel by Michael Scott
The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel is a series of young adult fantasy novels by Irish novelist Michael Scott. The series begins when a pair of 15 year-old twins, Sophie and Josh, find out that one of their employers (and title character, Nicholas Flamel) is an immortal and is in grave danger without the Codex – which the twins themselves are mentioned in. The series has been optioned for film by producer Lorenzo di Bonaventura, for which Michael Scott himself will pen the screenplay.

Michael Scott began his The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series in 2007 with the novel The Alchemyst. The series lasted six novels (plus two eBooks), concluding with The Enchantress in 2012. Below is a list of Michael Scott’s Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel books in order of when they were first released (which is also their chronology):

Get notified when Michael Scott releases a new book at

Publication Order of Secrets Of The Immortal Nicholas Flamel Books

The Alchemyst(2007)Description / Buy at
The Magician(2008)Description / Buy at
The Sorceress(2009)Description / Buy at
The Necromancer(2010)Description / Buy at
The Death of Joan of Arc(2010)Description / Buy at
The Warlock(2011)Description / Buy at
Billy the Kid and the Vampyres of Vegas(2011)Description / Buy at
The Enchantress(2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Lost Stories from the Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel Books

Nicholas Flamel and the Codex(2020)Description / Buy at
Machiavelli: Guardian of Paris(2020)Description / Buy at
Aoife and Scathach, Shadow Twins(2020)Description / Buy at
Nicholas and the Krampus(2020)Description / Buy at
Virginia Dare and the Ratcatcher(2021)Description / Buy at
The Ballad of Black Hawk and Billy the Kid(2021)Description / Buy at
The Bard and the Knight(2021)Description / Buy at
The Lost Stories Collection(2021)Description / Buy at

If You Like Nicholas Flamel Books, You’ll Love…

The Secrets of The Immortal Nicholas Flamel Synopses: In The Death of Joan of Arc by Michael Scott (a 17 page exclusive eBook), it tells the story of Joan of Arc getting rescued by Scathach the Warrior rather than being burned at the stake in Rouen, France back in 1431. The story is told through the testament of Wiliam of York.

In Billy the Kid and the Vampyres of Vegas by Michael Scott, before Sophie and Josh Newman met Nicholas Flamel, Billy the Kid and Scathach the Shadow fought for the first time. This 60-page novella tells the lost story about how Billy the Kid and Scathach must join forces against the vampyres who run Las Vegas and how Scathach must look her greatest fear in the eyes.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Nicholas Flamel Books

Leave a Reply