Noddy is a children’s book character created by British author Enid Blyton. The Noddy Library series was published between 1949 and 1963, consisting of 24 books and several different television adaptations that still air to this day.

Besides Noddy himself, other characters in the series include Bumpy Dog, Big Ears, Mr. Plod, Mr. Wobbly Man, Tessie Bear, the Tubby Bears and many more. Below is a list of Noddy books by Enid Blyton:

Publication Order of Noddy Books

Noddy Goes To Toyland(1949)Description / Buy at
Hurrah For Little Noddy(1950)Description / Buy at
Noddy and His Car(1951)Description / Buy at
Here Comes Noddy Again(1951)Description / Buy at
Noddy Goes To School(1952)Description / Buy at
Well Done Noddy!(1952)Description / Buy at
Noddy At The Seaside(1953)Description / Buy at
Noddy and the Magic Rubber(1954)Description / Buy at
Noddy Gets Into Trouble(1954)Description / Buy at
You Funny Little Noddy(1955)Description / Buy at
Noddy Meets Father Christmas(1955)Description / Buy at
Noddy And Tessie Bear(1956)Description / Buy at
Be Brave Little Noddy!(1956)Description / Buy at
Do Look Out Noddy!(1957)Description / Buy at
Noddy and the Bumpy Dog(1957)Description / Buy at
Noddy and Bumpy Dog(1957)Description / Buy at
You're A Good Friend, Noddy!(1958)Description / Buy at
Noddy Has an Adventure(1958)Description / Buy at
Noddy & the Bunkey(1959)Description / Buy at
Noddy Goes To Sea(1959)Description / Buy at
Noddy and the Bunkey(1959)Description / Buy at
Noddy Goes To The Fair(1960)Description / Buy at
Cheer Up Little Noddy!(1960)Description / Buy at
Mr Plod And Little Noddy(1961)Description / Buy at
Mr. Plod and Little Noddy(1961)Description / Buy at
Noddy And The Tootles(1962)Description / Buy at
Noddy And The Aeroplane(1963)Description / Buy at
Noddy and His Passengers(1967)Description / Buy at
Noddy Goes to Market(1976)Description / Buy at
Noddy and the Magic Boots(1979)Description / Buy at
Be Brave Little Noddy(1980)Description / Buy at
Noddy's Big Balloon(1982)Description / Buy at
The Noddy Storytime Book(1983)Description / Buy at
Noddy Gives A Tea Party(1983)Description / Buy at
Noddy Helps Out(1984)Description / Buy at
Noddy Treasury(1984)Description / Buy at
Noddy Cheers Up Big Ears(1994)Description / Buy at
Noddy Gets Dressed(2000)Description / Buy at
Noddy and the Roller Skates(2002)Description / Buy at
Noddy and the Treasure Trail(2004)Description / Buy at
Cheer up Little Noddy(2007)Description / Buy at
Hide-And-Seek Fun.(2009)Description / Buy at
Short Tales Noddy And The Pouring Rain(2011)Description / Buy at
Short Tales Noddy And The Driving Lesson(2011)Description / Buy at
Short Tales Noddy Tells A Story(2011)Description / Buy at
Short Tales Noddy And Martha Monkey(2011)Description / Buy at
Short Tales Noddy And The Singing Bush(2011)Description / Buy at
Noddy the Stolen Bicycles(2011)Description / Buy at
Noddy and the little Lost Duck(2017)Description / Buy at

If You Like Noddy Books, You’ll Love…

Noddy Library Synopsis: Noddy’s taxi business is booming in Here Comes Noddy Again, but not all of his customers are more trouble than they are worth. A Goblin asks Noddy for a ride into the Dark Woods late at night. Will Big-Ears be able to help Noddy out of this mess?

In Noddy At The Seaside, Big-Ears takes Noddy to the seaside, which excites Little Noddy. However, he finds out that not everything about the beach is so nice. There are plenty of crabs, tides and waves to give Noddy some adventure.

In Noddy Gets Into Trouble, someone has been breaking into Miss Fluffy Cat’s house to steal her various desserts. Everyone thinks Noddy might be the culprit, but Noddy and new friend Tessie Bear set out to find out who the real burglar is.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Noddy Books

Leave a Reply