The Faraway Tree is a series of popular children’s novels by prolific English author Enid Blyton. The series takes place in an enchanted forest that is home to a magical Faraway Tree – a tree so gigantic that its highest branches reach up into the clouds.

The Faraway Tree book series is comprised of four books that were published from the years of 1939 to 1951. A list of these Enid Blyton novels in order is below:

Publication Order of Magic Faraway Tree Books

The Enchanted Wood(1939)Description / Buy at
The Magic Faraway Tree(1943)Description / Buy at
The Folk of the Faraway Tree(1946)Description / Buy at
Up the Faraway Tree(1985)Description / Buy at
The Yellow Fairy Book(1993)Description / Buy at
The Land of Goodies(2016)Description / Buy at
In Santa Claus's Castle(2016)Description / Buy at
The Land of Enchantments(2017)Description / Buy at

If You Like Faraway Tree Books, You’ll Love…

Faraway Tree Synopsis: In Enchanted Wood, Joe, Beth and Frannie move to a new house with an Enchanted Wood on its doorstep. They soon discover the Faraway Tree and with it, many new exciting adventures. They’ll meet new friends Moonface, Saucepan Man and Silky and find out what exactly waits for them at the top of the Faraway Tree.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Faraway Tree Books

Leave a Reply