The Enid Blyton Adventure Series is a series of eight children’s novels by prolific English author Enid Blyton. The books were written between 1944 and 1955, although Blyton wrote each one in less than a week.

The Adventure Series has these children solving mysteries on their own without much help from adults. Below is a list of Enid Blyton’s Adventure Series in order of when they were published:

Publication Order of Adventure Books

The Island of Adventure(1944)Description / Buy at
The Castle of Adventure(1946)Description / Buy at
The Valley of Adventure(1947)Description / Buy at
The Sea of Adventure(1948)Description / Buy at
The Mountain of Adventure(1949)Description / Buy at
The Ship of Adventure(1950)Description / Buy at
The Circus of Adventure(1952)Description / Buy at
The River of Adventure(1955)Description / Buy at

If You Like Enid Blyton Adventure Books, You’ll Love…

Adventure Series Synopses: In The Island of Adventure, Philip, Dinah, Lucy-Ann and Jack go on vacation in Cornwall. But they’ll soon discover that something very strange is occurring on the Isle of Gloom. When they go to investigate, they’re in for a dangerous adventures inside the abandoned copper mines and tunnels underneath the sea.

In The Castle of Adventure, Philip, Dinah, Lucy-Ann and Jack go into investigate some flashing lights that have been seen coming from a castle. What can be found in the underground passages and hidden rooms of this castle?

In The Ship of Adventure, the team goes on a nice quiet cruise in the Greek islands. Things pick up when Philip’s monkey breaks a birthday gift, sending Philip, Dinah, Lucy-Ann and Jack on an adventure to find a lost treasure. Can they find the treasure before someone else is able to?

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Enid Blyton Adventure Series Books

Leave a Reply