Obsidian by Mercedes Lackey
The Obsidian Universe is a series of fantasy novels by authors Mercedes Lackey and James Mallory. The series consists of the Obsidian Trilogy, Enduring Flame series and the Dragon Prophecy series.

The Obsidian Universe (and Obsidian Trilogy) series began in 2003 with the novel The Outstretched Shadow. The original trilogy concluded in 2006 with When Darkness Falls. The Enduring Flame trilogy began in 2007 with The Phoenix Unchained and concluded two years later with The Phoenix Transformed. The Dragon Prophecy series started in 2012 with Crown of Vengeance and is currently ongoing. Below is a list of the Obsidian Universe books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Mercedes Lackey releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Obsidian Mountain Books

The Outstretched Shadow(2003)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
To Light a Candle(2004)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
When Darkness Falls(2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Obsidian Mountain Trilogy(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Enduring Flame Books

The Phoenix Unchained(2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Phoenix Endangered(2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Phoenix Transformed(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Enduring Flame Trilogy(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of The Dragon Prophecy Books

Crown of Vengeance(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Blade of Empire(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Obsidian Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Obsidian Books

Leave a Reply