Pennyfoot Hotel Mysteries by Kate Kingsbury
The Pennyfoot Hotel Mysteries series is a series of historical/cozy mystery novels by British author Kate Kingsbury. The series is set during Edwardian Times in Badger’s End, England and features Cecily Sinclair, who runs the seaside Pennyfoot Hotel.

Kate Kingsbury published her first Pennyfoot Hotel Mystery in 1993, which was the novel Room with a Clue. After well over a dozen novels, the series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Kate Kingsbury’s Pennyfoot Hotel Mysteries books in order of when they were first published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Kate Kingsbury releases a new book at

Publication Order of Pennyfoot Hotel Mysteries Books

Room with a Clue(1993)Description / Buy at
Do Not Disturb(1994)Description / Buy at
Service for Two(1994)Description / Buy at
Eat, Drink, and Be Buried(1994)Description / Buy at
Check-Out Time(1995)Description / Buy at
Grounds for Murder(1995)Description / Buy at
Pay the Piper(1996)Description / Buy at
Chivalry is Dead(1996)Description / Buy at
Ring for Tomb Service(1997)Description / Buy at
Death with Reservations(1998)Description / Buy at
Dying Room Only(1998)Description / Buy at
Maid to Murder(1999)Description / Buy at
No Clue at the Inn(2003)Description / Buy at
Slay Bells(2006)Description / Buy at
Shrouds of Holly(2007)Description / Buy at
Ringing in Murder(2008)Description / Buy at
Decked with Folly(2009)Description / Buy at
Mistletoe and Mayhem(2010)Description / Buy at
Herald of Death(2011)Description / Buy at
The Clue is in the Pudding(2012)Description / Buy at
Mulled Murder(2013)Description / Buy at
A Perilous Promise(2016)Description / Buy at
A Merry Murder(2019)Description / Buy at

If You Like Pennyfoot Hotel Mysteries Books, You’ll Love…

Pennyfoot Hotel Mystery Synopses: In the Edwardian historical mystery novel Room with a Clue by Kate Kingsbury, Cecily Sinclair runs a smooth operation with her seaside hotel, the Pennyfoot Hotel. But once an offensive snob is found offed, her business could go down the tubes.

The second Pennyfoot Hotel Mystery by Kate Kingsbury is Do Not Disturb. Cecily Sinclair must keep the aristocrats from London entertained in the seaside town of Badger’s End, but things get more complicated when one of these aristocratic guests turns up murdered.

In Service for Two by Kate Kingsbury (third in her Pennyfoot Hotel Mysteries), it’s the funeral for Dr. McDuff, but it’s the murdered body of a stranger that is found in the casket. Now Cecily Sinclair and the local police must investigate this bizarre death.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Pennyfoot Hotel Mysteries Books

Leave a Reply