Pleasant Valley by Marta Perry
Pleasant Valley is a series of Christian-themed romance novels by American author Marta Perry. The series follows the Amish who live in rural Pennsylvania.

Marta Perry began her Pleasant Valley series in 2009 with Leah’s Choice. Marta also began the spin-off series called the Lost Sisters of Pleasant Valley in 2013 with Lydia’s Hope. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Marta Perry’s Pleasant Valley books in order of when they were first published (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when Marta Perry releases a new book at

Publication Order of Pleasant Valley Books

Publication Order of Lost Sisters Of Pleasant Valley Books

If You Like Pleasant Valley Books, You’ll Love…

Pleasant Valley Synopsis: Leah’s Choice is the first book in Marta Perry’s Pleasant Valley series. Everyone thinks that Leah has found her match with a new man from Lancaster County. Daniel Glick is a widower with three kids who is looking for a wife. He’s always looking to get over his past, but he can’t get over Leah’s beautiful blue eyes. Leah is also getting over a hard past, as her fiance left the Amish community. She has now put all of her time and energy into her career as a teacher and has put off any plans of having a family.

In Rachel’s Garden by Marta Perry (book 2 of the Pleasant Valley series from Marta Perry), it’s been a year since Ezra Brand’s death. His widow, Rachel, now struggles to raise their kids and run the far. Her friends offer to help, but it only puts pressure on Rachel. Ezra’s best friend, Gideon, offers to build the greenhouse Ezra promised to build, but it only brings back bad memories of Ezra. Will Rachel ever be able to put the past behind her and start a new life?

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Pleasant Valley Books

Leave a Reply