RamonaPest RPK cvr des3.indd
Ramona Quimby is the main character in a series of children’s novels by American author Beverly Cleary. Ramona Quimby was introduced to readers as Henry Huggins’ friend Beezus’ sister. Ramona starts out as a kid in nursery school who often follows her sister around, annoying her. As the books go on, the Ramona character ages with each book. By the end of the series, she is ten years old, but is still as imaginative as ever. The books share some of the characters from the Henry Huggins series. The series has been adapted into a TV series and a movie.

Beverly Cleary began her Ramona Quimby series in 1955 with the book Beezus and Ramona. The series includes eight novels and two companion books. The final novel in the series was Ramona’s World in 1999. Below is a list of Beverly Cleary’s Ramona Quimby books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Publication Order of Ramona Quimby Books

Beezus and Ramona(1955)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Ramona the Pest(1968)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Ramona the Brave(1975)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Ramona and Her Father(1977)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Ramona and Her Mother(1979)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Ramona Quimby, Age 8(1981)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Ramona Forever(1984)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Ramona's World(1999)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Ramona Quimby Non-Fiction Books

The Beezus and Ramona Diary(1986)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Just for Me(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Ramona Quimby Books, You’ll Love…

Ramona Quimby Synopsis: In Ramona Quimby, Age 8 by Beverly Cleary, Now that she’s in first grade, Ramona is old enough to take the bus alone, help her sister Beezus cook and to be nice to Willa Jean after school. But will her teacher see the same side of Ramona?

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Ramona Quimby Books

Leave a Reply