Rosie Gilmour is the protagonist in a series of crime drama novels by Scottish novelist Anna Smith. Rosie Gilmour is described as a gritty journalist from Glasgow. She will not stop until she tears down the corruption in the way of her story.

Anna Smith began her Rosie Gilmour series in 2011 with the novel The Dead Won’t Sleep. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Anna Smith’s Rosie Gilmour books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Anna Smith releases a new book at

Publication Order of Rosie Gilmour Books

If You Like Rosie Gilmour Books, You’ll Love…

  • Lilly Valentine
  • DI Kate Burrows
  • Dividing Line

Rosie Gilmour Synopsis: The Dead Won’t Sleep by Anna Smith is her first book in the Rosie Gilmour series. A decomposed body has washed up on a beach outside Glasgow. The victim is Tracy Eadie. She was a junkie, a sex worker, and only 14 years old. Rosie Gilmour, tabloid journalist and crusader for justice, receives evidence connecting police officials to Tracy’s disappearance. Never one not to dig deeper, Rosie uncovers a sickening network of corruption and abuse, leading back to the very top of the establishment. And to powerful figures who go to any lengths to keep their secrets as such. Rosie has found the story of a lifetime. Yet living to tell it will be her greatest challenge.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Rosie Gilmour Books

Leave a Reply