Anna Smith is a Scottish author of crime drama novels. She writes the Rosie Gilmour series. Anna has spent most of her writing career in journalism, reporting about ugly conflicts all over the world. She has also worked on investigations on drug dealers, pedophiles and terrorists. Anna is now a full-time novelist. She splits her time between her homes in Scotland and the West of Ireland.

Anna Smith made her debut as a published author in 2003 with the standalone title Spit Against the Wind. Below is a list of Anna Smith’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Anna Smith releases a new book at

Publication Order of Rosie Gilmour Books

Publication Order of Kerry Casey Books

Publication Order of Billie Carson Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Spit Against the Wind (2003)Description / Buy at
The Homecoming (2004)Description / Buy at

If You Like Anna Smith Books, You’ll Love…

Anna Smith Synopsis: Spit Against the Wind by Anna Smith is a standalone novel. In the summer of 1968, four children in a small Catholic community in the western part of Scotland are learning about life and begin to grow up. Born to poverty and limited opportunities, they can still enjoy the largely innocent pleasures of childhood, but the adult world around them inevitably impinges. The narrator’s elder sister falls pregnant and is sent to Ireland to have and give up the child; newcomer Tony and his mother are in danger of real violence at the hands of Tony’s violent Polish stepfather; and no child who plays the part of altar boy at the chapel wants to be left alone with the local priest.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Anna Smith Books

Leave a Reply