Jessie Keane (Photo Credit: Alexander James)
Jessie Keane is a British author of crime drama novels, along the lines of Martina Cole, Kimberley Chambers and Mandasue Heller. She writes the Annie Bailey series. Keane grew up writing at a young age, winning awards for her writing when she was eight years old. At first, her family was well-off due to their family business, but business went south when she was 14. Keane lives in Hampshire, England with her family.

Jessie Keane became a published author with the novel Dirty Game, which was published in 2008. Below is a list of Jessie Keane’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Jessie Keane releases a new book at

Publication Order of Annie Carter Books

Publication Order of Ruby Darke Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

If You Like Jessie Keane Books, You’ll Love…

Jessie Keane Synopses: In the standalone novel Jail Bird by Jessie Keane, Lily King has been in jail for years for murdering her husband, notorious London criminal Leo King. Most feel Lily’s got what she deserved. As she gets out of prison, things have changed, but she feels she should once again be the head of the King family.

In The Make by Jessie Keane, things are going well as Gracie Doyle is running a Manchester casino. But when the cops show up, things change in an instant – her two (estranged) brothers have been attacked. One of them, George, is in the hospital in rough shape. The other one, Harry, is still missing. Gracie must leave the good life she knows and go back to the East End of London in order to avenge her brothers, and finds out about the unsavoury life they’ve been living. She must find Harry fast or things could get worse…

Dangerous is a standalone novel by Jessie Keane. Set in the backdrop of London during the coronation year of 1953, fifteen-year-old Clara Dolan’s life is shattered by the sudden death of her mother. Determined to keep her family together, Clara takes on the responsibility of protecting her younger siblings, Bernadette and Harry, at any cost.

As the swinging sixties roll in, Clara finds herself entangled in London’s dark underworld, where the glitz and glamour of Soho’s dazzling nightclubs collide with the menacing violence of the gangland. Struggling to maintain the new life she has worked so hard to build, Clara becomes immersed in a world of crime, danger, and betrayal.

Despite her efforts to succeed in this treacherous environment, Clara soon discovers that the price of success in the underworld can be devastatingly high. The choices she makes and the alliances she forms lead her down a path defined by murder and deception. As Clara sinks deeper into this sinister existence, she grapples with the harsh reality that success in such a world often comes at the expense of her own innocence and morality.

Fearless by Jessie Keane is a standalone title. In the gritty world of bare-knuckle fighting, Josh Flynn reigns as the undefeated king, known for his deadly fists and unblemished reputation. But behind the tough exterior, he shares a deep connection with Claire Milo, a woman he’s loved since they first met. Despite their strong bond, Claire worries about Josh’s dangerous career and fears that one day, something terrible will happen.

Meanwhile, Shauna Everett has her sights set on Josh, craving what she can’t have. Obsessed with winning him over, she is willing to do whatever it takes, even if it means playing dirty and crossing paths with Claire Milo. In a world dominated by violence, crime, and underground brawls, the competition for Josh’s affections becomes a dangerous game where only one woman will emerge victorious.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Jessie Keane Books

Leave a Reply