Sam Acquillo Hamptons Mysteries by Chris Knopf
Sam Acquillo is the protagonist in a series of crime fiction/mystery novels by American author Chris Knopf. Acquillo is a middle-aged divorced corporate dropout who lives in his late parents’ old cottage in the Hamptons. In moving out to the Hamptons, he has left his job and distanced himself from just everybody else in the world. Sam is also an ex-engineer and an ex-professional boxer.

Chris Knopf began his Sam Acquillo series in 2005 with his debut novel, The Last Refuge. The series has thus far lasted five novels. Below is a list of Chris Knopf’s Sam Acquillo books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Chris Knopf releases a new book at

Publication Order of Sam Acquillo Hamptons Mystery Books

If You Like Sam Acquillo Books, You’ll Love…

Sam Acquillo Synopsis: The Last Refuge is the first novel in the Sam Acquillo series by Chris Knopf. Sam has retreated from his family and friends along with his career in order to sit on his porch and drink. But when the old lady next door ends up dead, Sam may be the only one asking why.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Sam Acquillo Books

Leave a Reply