Shadowmarch is a series of fantasy novels by American novelist Tad Williams. For many years, a line has been drawn separating the men of the north and their enemies the Qar. Now the line is moving north, threatening to engulf the northern lands of Southmarch (aka “Shadowmarch”). Those caught in the mists of the Qar are either never to return or are never the same.

The Shadowmarch series began in 2004 with the title novel. The series was originally planned as a trilogy, but Williams and his publishers decided to divide the third novel in two, making it a quartet. Below is a list of Tad Williams’ Shadowmarch books in order of when they were originally published (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when Tad Williams releases a new book at

Publication Order of Shadowmarch Books

If You Like Shadowmarch Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Shadowmarch Books

Leave a Reply