Space Odyssey is a series of science fiction novels by British author Arthur C. Clarke. Interestingly, the first novel of the series, 2001: A Space Odyssey and its film adaptation were written and produced concurrently by Clarke and film director Stanley Kubrick. The second book in the series, 2010: Odyssey Two would also be adapted to film by Peter Hyams in 1984.

The Space Odyssey book series began in 1968 with 2001: A Space Odyssey. It would last four novels until 3001: The Final Odyssey in 1997. Below is a list of Sir Arthur C. Clarke’s Space Odyssey novels in order of when they were originally published (and in chronological order):

Publication Order of Space Odyssey Books

2001: A Space Odyssey(1968)Description / Buy at
2010: Odyssey Two(1982)Description / Buy at
2061: Odyssey Three(1987)Description / Buy at
3001: The Final Odyssey(1997)Description / Buy at

If You Like Space Odyssey Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Space Odyssey Books

Leave a Reply