Survivors by Erin Hunter
Survivors is a series of children’s fantasy novels written by Erin Hunter – a house name used by Gillian Philip and Inbali Iserles. As a Lone Dog, Lucky has always done things for himself – until a gigantic earthquake that changes everything. Now he’s in need of a Pack that can help him out with both skill and cunning in order to survive.

Erin Hunter began the Survivors series in 2012 with the novel The Empty City (by Gillian Philip). The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Erin Hunter’s Survivors books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Erin Hunter releases a new book at

Publication Order of Survivors Books

The Empty City(2012)Description / Buy at
A Hidden Enemy(2013)Description / Buy at
Darkness Falls(2013)Description / Buy at
The Broken Path(2014)Description / Buy at
Alpha's Tale(2014)Description / Buy at
The Endless Lake(2014)Description / Buy at
Storm of Dogs(2015)Description / Buy at
Sweet's Journey(2015)Description / Buy at
Tales from the Packs(2015)Description / Buy at
Moon's Choice(2015)Description / Buy at
Red Moon Rising(2017)Description / Buy at
Into the Shadows(2017)Description / Buy at
The Exile's Journey(2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Survivors: The Gathering Darkness Books

A Pack Divided(2015)Description / Buy at
Dead of Night(2016)Description / Buy at
Into the Shadows(2017)Description / Buy at
Red Moon Rising(2017)Description / Buy at
The Exile's Journey(2018)Description / Buy at
The Final Battle(2019)Description / Buy at

If You Like Survivors Books, You’ll Love…

Survivors Synopses: In The Empty City by Erin Hunter (book 1 in the series), the Big Growl has hit – an earthquake that changes Lucky’s world as he knows it. He’s always been a Lone Dog, but now he will need others to help him survive.

In A Hidden Enemy by Erin Hunter (book 2 in the series), Lucky and the LEashed Dogs have found a forest filled with prey and drinkable water – surely the best place to call home. Unfortunately, a pack of Wild Dogs have already claimed the land and Alpha is not looking to share. Lucky must go behind enemy lines and will have to decide who will be true allies to him.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Survivors Books

Leave a Reply