After following the twins, Elizabeth and Jessica Wakefield, through grade school, middle school, high school and even senior years; it’s time for them to set off to college in the Sweet Valley University series. The books range their first two years in college as they cover both freshman and sophmore year.

The books are a departure from the other books in the series as they touch on different genres such as thriller. The twins relationship is still the heart and soul of the series, but there is more to the individual stories than before.

Get notified when Francine Pascal releases a new book at

Publication Order of Sweet Valley University: Thriller Editions Books

Wanted for Murder(1994)Description / Buy at
He's Watching You(1995)Description / Buy at
Kiss of the Vampire(1995)Description / Buy at
The House of Death(1995)Description / Buy at
Running for Her Life(1996)Description / Buy at
The Roommate(1996)Description / Buy at
What Winston Saw(1996)Description / Buy at
Dead Before Dawn(1997)Description / Buy at
Killer at Sea(1997)Description / Buy at
Channel X(1997)Description / Buy at
Cyber Stalker(1998)Description / Buy at
Deadly Terror(1999)Description / Buy at
Loving the Enemy(1999)Description / Buy at
Very Bad Things(2000)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Sweet Valley University: Super Thriller Books

Publication Order of Sweet Valley University Books

College Girls(1993)Description / Buy at
Love, Lies, and Jessica Wakefield(1993)Description / Buy at
A Married Woman(1993)Description / Buy at
Anything for Love(1994)Description / Buy at
What Your Parents Don't Know...(1994)Description / Buy at
The Love of Her Life(1994)Description / Buy at
Home for Christmas(1994)Description / Buy at
No Means No(1995)Description / Buy at
Sorority Scandal(1995)Description / Buy at
The Other Woman(1995)Description / Buy at
Deadly Attraction(1995)Description / Buy at
Take Back the Night(1995)Description / Buy at
College Cruise(1995)Description / Buy at
Behind Closed Doors(1995)Description / Buy at
SS Heartbreak(1995)Description / Buy at
Billie's Secret(1996)Description / Buy at
Elizabeth's Summer Love(1996)Description / Buy at
Busted!(1996)Description / Buy at
Elizabeth and Todd Forever(1997)Description / Buy at
One Last Kiss(1997)Description / Buy at

If You Like Sweet Valley University Books, You’ll Love…

The first book in the series is Wanted for Murder and is definitely a different type of story than we are used to with these girls. This book has the girls setting off for Aspen on a road trip and on the way they see a cute medical student with a broken down car. They decide to help him out, but his story may not be what he says it is and soon Elizabeth’s boyfriend Todd will see the twins on the FBI’s most wanted list. He wonders What happened and, more importantly, if the twins be okay.

The second book in the series is called He’s Watching You and it is the same type of genre bending story. This book features an escaped mental patient with an unhealthy obsession with Elizabeth. The man is someone from the girls’ past and he begins to stalk Elizabeth. She’ll need help from her twin sister Jessica to keep her safe and hopefully catch this man before something bad happens to her sister. A definite thriller that is a bit longer than the usual Sweet Valley book and a great read.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Sweet Valley University Books

Leave a Reply