The Sword of Cartimandua series is a series of epic historical fiction novels by English novelist Griff Hosker. The series is set during the Roman invasion of Britain – set in 50 to 128 A.D. in Britannia and Germania.

Griff Hosker began his Sword of Cartimandua series in 2011 with the novel of the same name. Below is a list of Griff Hosker’s Sword of Cartimandua books in order of when they were originally released (as well as in chronological order):

Publication Order of Sword Of Cartimandua Books

The Sword of Cartimandua (2011)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Horse Warriors (2011)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Invasion - Caledonia (2011)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Roman Retreat (2011)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Revolt of the Red Witch (2011)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Roman Hawk (2012)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Hero of Rome (2013)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Horsewarriors (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Druid's Gold (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Trajan's Hunters (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Roman Treachery (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Roman Courage (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Ulpius Felix: Warrior of Rome (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Ulpius Felix: Warrior of Rome(2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Sword of Cartimandua(2011)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Horse Warriors(2011)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Invasion - Caledonia(2011)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Roman Retreat(2011)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Revolt of the Red Witch(2011)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Roman Hawk(2012)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Hero of Rome(2013)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Horsewarriors(2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Druid's Gold(2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Trajan's Hunters(2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Roman Treachery(2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Roman Courage(2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

If You Like Sword Of Cartimandua Books, You’ll Love…

  • Wolf Brethren
  • Dragonheart
  • Anarchy

Sword Of Cartimandua Synopsis: Sword of Cartimandua by Griff Hosker begins the series of the same name. It is the story of the last Queen of the Brigante, Cartimandua who is rescued by a Roman cavalry unit. It follows the fortunes of the leader of the cavalry, Ulpius Felix and his indomitable troopers. The murder of the Queen and the revolt by her people puts the Roman hold on Britannia in danger. It is only after great deeds of bravery and monumental battles that the revolt is put down and the province is saved. With treachery all around them the cavalry turma become a band of brothers and are forged into a weapon as powerful as the mythical Sword of Cartimandua.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Sword Of Cartimandua Books