They Call Me The Mercenary is a series of action-adventure pulp novels by Jerry Ahern, writing under the pseudonym of Axel Kilgore. The series follows Hank Frost, a one-eyed mercenary captain with a quick wit and an itchy trigger finger.

The They Call Me The Mercenary series began with The Killer Genesis in 1980 and ended with 1984’s Eye for Eye. Below is a list of Axel Kilgore’s They Call Me The Mercenary books in order of when they were first published (which is also their chronological order):

Publication Order of They Call Me the Mercenary Books

The Killer Genesis(1980)Description / Buy at
The Slaughter Run(1981)Description / Buy at
Fourth Reich Death Squad(1981)Description / Buy at
The Opium Hunter(1981)Description / Buy at
Canadian Killing Ground(1981)Description / Buy at
Vengeance Army(1981)Description / Buy at
Slave of the Warmonger(1982)Description / Buy at
Assassins Express(1982)Description / Buy at
The Terror Contract(1982)Description / Buy at
Bush Warfare(1982)Description / Buy at
Death Lust!(1982)Description / Buy at
Headshot!(1982)Description / Buy at
Naked Blade, Naked Gun(1983)Description / Buy at
Siberian Alternative(1983)Description / Buy at
The Afghanistan Penetration(1983)Description / Buy at
China Bloodhunt(1983)Description / Buy at
Buckingham Blowout(1984)Description / Buy at
Eye for Eye(1984)Description / Buy at

If You Like They Call Me The Mercenary Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of They Call Me The Mercenary Books

Leave a Reply