This Modern World is a syndicated satirical weekly comic strip by editorial cartoonist Tom Tomorrow (Dan Perkins). The strips are usually four panels and it is not uncommon for all four panels to be identical except for dialogue and expressions. The strip has a 1950’s retro theme.

This Modern World began as a comic strip in 1988. The first book/collection from the series was Greetings From This Modern World, published in 1992. Below is a list of Tom Tomorrow’s This Modern World books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Tom Tomorrow releases a new book at

Publication Order of This Modern World Books

Greetings From This Modern World(1992)Description / Buy at
Tune In Tomorrow(1994)Description / Buy at
The Wrath of Sparky(1996)Description / Buy at
Penguin Soup for the Soul(1998)Description / Buy at
When Penguins Attack!(2000)Description / Buy at
The Great Big Book of Tomorrow(2003)Description / Buy at
Hell in a Handbasket(2006)Description / Buy at
The Future's So Bright I Can't Bear to Look(2008)Description / Buy at
The Very Silly Mayor(2009)Description / Buy at
Too Much Crazy(2011)Description / Buy at
Crazy Is the New Normal(2016)Description / Buy at
Tom Tomorrow: 25 Years of Tomorrow(2017)Description / Buy at
Life in the Stupidverse(2020)Description / Buy at

If You Like This Modern World Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of This Modern World Books

Leave a Reply