Time Traders is a series of science fiction novels by American author Andre Norton. The main character of the series is Ross Murdock, a convicted criminal, is to “volunteer” for Operation Retrograde. Set during the Cold War, the project involves time travel into the past, allowing the Americans to develop powerful new weapons using lost technology, something the Russians have already succeeded in doing. The series is also known as the Ross Murdock series.

The Time Traders series began in 1958 with the title novel. The series lasted seven novels, with an extended hiatus between 1963 and 1994. The final novel of the series is Atlantis Endgame, published in 2002. Below is a list of Andre Norton’s Time Traders books in order of when they were first released (which is also their chronology):

Publication Order of Time Traders/Ross Murdock Books

The Time Traders(1958)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Galactic Derelict(1959)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Defiant Agents(1962)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Key Out of Time(1963)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Firehand(1994)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Echoes in Time(1999)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Atlantis Endgame(2002)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Notes: Firehand was written with Pauline M. Griffin. Echoes in Time and Atlantis Endgame were written with Sherwood Smith.

If You Like Time Traders Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Time Traders Books

Leave a Reply