The Solar Queen series is a series of science fiction by American novelist Andre Norton (originally written as Andrew North). Solar Queen is a Free Trader ship that trades with newly discovered and remote planets, which is often an unpredictable venture. The main character of the series is Dane Thorson, who starts out working as a cargo master apprentice.

Norton began her Solar Queen series in 1955 with the novel Sargasso of Space. After a long hiatus between 1969 and 1993, the series lasted seven novels until A Mind for Trade, published in 1997. Below is a list of Andre Norton’s Solar Queen books in order of when they were originally published (which is also their chronological order):

Publication Order of Solar Queen Books

Sargasso of Space(1955)Description / Buy at
Plague Ship(1956)Description / Buy at
Voodoo Planet(1959)Description / Buy at
Postmarked the Stars(1969)Description / Buy at
Redline the Stars(1993)Description / Buy at
Derelict for Trade(1997)Description / Buy at
A Mind for Trade(1998)Description / Buy at
The Solar Queen(2003)Description / Buy at

Notes: The first three books in the series were written under the pseudonym of Andrew North. Redline the Stars was written with Pauline M. Griffin. Derelict for Trade and A Mind for Trade were written with Sherwood Smith.

If You Like Solar Queen Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Solar Queen Books

Leave a Reply