Vampirates is a series of young adult fantasy novels by British author Justin Somper. The series is about two twins named Grace and Connor Tempest who leave their hometown following the death of their father. But in the process, their boat becomes shipwrecked. Connor is rescued by a pirate named Cheng Li, while Grace is rescued by vampirate Lorcan Furey. How will their lives change with the different paths their lives have taken, and will they cross again?

The Vampirates series began in 2006 with Justin’s debut novel Demons of the Ocean. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Justin Somper’s Vampirates books in order of when they were originally published (which is also their chronology):

Get notified when Justin Somper releases a new book at

Publication Order of Vampirates Books

If You Like Vampirates Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Vampirates Books

Leave a Reply