Written by Jenny Brady on Thursday, May 31st, 2012

Terry Pratchett has won a unique award for his 50th novel, Snuff. The award is the Bollinger Everyman Wodehouse Prize for Comic Fiction.

His work was referred to as “consistently funny with an acute, satirical view of the world.”

Past winners include Paul Torday, Marina Lawycka and Ian McEwan.

What does he get for winning the award? Well, a pig will be named “Snuff” after the novel.

Order of Books » News » Pratchett Wins Award; Pig Named After Book

Leave a Reply