Derek Strange is a series of crime fiction novels by American author George Pelecanos. The series follows two ex-cops (Derek Strange and Terry Quinn) now working as private investigators in Washington D.C.


George P. Pelecanos is an American novelist of detective fiction. His novels usually take place in Washington D.C. (his hometown). His characters include Nick Stefanos, D.C. Quartet and Derek Strange. Aside from being an author, Pelecanos also works as a TV writer, TV producer and as a film producer.