Derek Strange is a series of crime fiction novels by American author George Pelecanos. The series follows two ex-cops (Derek Strange and Terry Quinn) now working as private investigators in Washington D.C.

The Derek Strange/Terry Quinn series began in 2001 with Right As Rain. Below is a list of George Pelecanos’ Derek Strange books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when George Pelecanos releases a new book at

Publication Order of Derek Strange & Terry Quinn Books

If You Like Derek Strange Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Derek Strange Books

Leave a Reply