Order of Johnson Johnson Books

Johnson Johnson is a series of mystery novels by Scottish novelist Dorothy Dunnett. The protaganist, Johnson Johnson, is a British secret service agent who works as a portrait painter on the side. The “Dolly” refers to Johnson’s yacht, which is a theme of the series. Each book has its own heroine, who is the one […]


Order of House Of Niccolo Books

The House of Niccolo is a series of eight historical fiction novels by Scottish author Dorothy Dunnett. The series is a prequel to The Lymond Chronicles. The series is set at the end of the 15th century during the European Renaissance, following Nicholas de Fleury. The series covers many geographic locations all across Europe.


Order of Lymond Chronicles Books

The Lymond Chronicles is a series of six historical fiction novels by Scottish novelist Dorothy Dunnett. The series is set during the 16th century across Europe, following the adventures of Francis Crawford of Lymond. Although the main character and many other characters in the series are fictional, the series also contains many historical characters. The […]


Order of Dorothy Dunnett Books

Dorothy Dunnett (1923-2001) was a Scottish novelist of historical fiction and mystery novels. She is best known for her Lymond Chronicles books and its prequel, The House of Niccolo. Aside from her historical novels, Dunnett also wrote the Johnson Johnson mystery series. Outside of series, she wrote King Hereafter, about the real Macbeth.