The Pendergast series is a series of thriller novels by American novelists Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child. The books are named after the title character Aloysius Pendergast, an FBI agent. The series is largely divided into sub-series, with trilogies and direct sequels within the series.


Lincoln Child is an American author who is the writing partner of Douglas Preston. Preston and Child have written many different novels together, which are techno-thriller and horror novels – mostly notably the Pendergast series. Before starting as a novelist, he worked as an editor at St. Martin’s Press.


Douglas Preston is an American author who typically writes alongside Lincoln Child. Together they have written numerous techno-thriller and horror novels, including the Pendergast series, the Gideon Crew series and other standalone novels. He also writes non-fiction books.