Lincoln Child is an American author who is the writing partner of Douglas Preston. Preston and Child have written many different novels together, which are techno-thriller and horror novels – mostly notably the Pendergast series. Before starting as a novelist, he worked as an editor at St. Martin’s Press.

Lincoln Child’s first book, Relic, was a huge success that really kickstarted his career. The book was adapted into a film in 1997. Below is the order of when all of Lincoln Child’s novels were originally released:

Get notified when Lincoln Child releases a new book at

Publication Order of Pendergast Books

(with Douglas Preston)

Relic (1995)Description / Buy at
Reliquary (1997)Description / Buy at
The Cabinet of Curiosities (2001)Description / Buy at
Still Life with Crows (2003)Description / Buy at
Brimstone (2004)Description / Buy at
Dance of Death (2005)Description / Buy at
The Book of the Dead (2006)Description / Buy at
The Wheel of Darkness (2007)Description / Buy at
Cemetery Dance (2009)Description / Buy at
Fever Dream (2010)Description / Buy at
Cold Vengeance (2011)Description / Buy at
Extraction (2012)Description / Buy at
Two Graves (2012)Description / Buy at
White Fire (2013)Description / Buy at
Blue Labyrinth (2014)Description / Buy at
Crimson Shore (2015)Description / Buy at
The Obsidian Chamber (2016)Description / Buy at
City of Endless Night (2018)Description / Buy at
Verses for the Dead (2018)Description / Buy at
The Strange Case of Monsieur Bertin (2019)Description / Buy at
Crooked River (2020)Description / Buy at
Bloodless (2021)Description / Buy at
The Cabinet of Dr. Leng (2023)Description / Buy at
Angel of Vengeance (2024)Description / Buy at
The Strange Case of Monsieur Bertin is short story from the Preston/Child website.

Publication Order of Dr. Jeremy Logan Books

Publication Order of Gideon Crew Books

(with Douglas Preston)

Gideon's Sword (2011)Description / Buy at
Gideon's Corpse (2012)Description / Buy at
The Lost Island (2014)Description / Buy at
Beyond the Ice Limit (2016)Description / Buy at
The Pharaoh Key (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Nora Kelly Books

(with Douglas Preston)

Publication Order of Tales of the Dark Books

Tales of the Dark (With: Bram Stoker,Charlotte Perkins Gilman) (1987)Description / Buy at
Tales of the Dark 3 (1988)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Mount Dragon (With: Douglas Preston) (1996)Description / Buy at
Riptide (With: Douglas Preston) (1998)Description / Buy at
Death Match (2000)Description / Buy at
The Ice Limit (With: Douglas Preston) (2000)Description / Buy at
Utopia / Lethal Velocity (2002)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Publication Order of Anthologies

Tales of the Dark(1987)Description / Buy at
Tales of the Dark 2(1987)Description / Buy at
Gone Fishing and Other Stories(2012)Description / Buy at
FaceOff(2014)Description / Buy at
Gaslighted: Slappy the Ventriloquist Dummy vs. Aloysius Pendergast(2014)Description / Buy at

Note: The Pendergast and Gideon Crew series as well as the standalone novels Mount Dragon, Riptide, Thunderhead and The Ice Limit were written with Douglas Preston. Utopia was re-published as Lethal Velocity.

If You Like Lincoln Child Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Lincoln Child Books

One Response to “Order of Lincoln Child Books”

  1. Disgruntled52: 6 years ago

    Do you want to know about short stories? I’ve found a book written by the tag team of Preston & Child entitled ‘Gone Fishing’ and features Lt. D’Agosta (no Pendergast).

    “Originally published in THRILLER (2006), edited by #1 New York Times bestselling author James Patterson.”


Leave a Reply