Peter James Reveals Who Got Him Reading

Written by Julie Vegas on Thursday, November 15th, 2012

When asked by The Daily Mail, author Peter James gave an answer that you might expect from a British author…


Order of Famous Five Books

The Famous Five is a series of novels by British novelist Enid Blyton. The series features a group of kids who go on adventures that most kids could only dream about. The group consists of Julian, Dick, Anne and George (a tomboy) and her dog Timmy.


“Famous Five” TV Series in the Works?

Written by Ella Thomson on Sunday, July 15th, 2012

Kindle Entertainment has signed an agreement with Hachette UK to create a TV series based on Enid Blyton‘s Famous Five series. Kindle is going to be pitching the series to distributors in order to gain funding. The Famous Five series sells nearly one million books every year, even decades after the series has ended.


Hachette UK Buys Rights to Enid Blyton Properties

Written by Dan Malone on Monday, March 26th, 2012

Hachette UK is the new owner of the rights of Enid Blyton‘s estate with the exception of the Noddy Library (those rights were recently purchased by Classic Media). Hachette Children’s Books rep Marlene Johnson said, “I am absolutely delighted that we have acquired world rights to publish Enid Blyton. Hodder was her original publisher, so […]


Order of Enid Blyton Books

British children’s author Enid Blyton (1897-1968) is one of the most prolific authors in the English language, having sold over 600 million books. Infact, her books have been translated into over 90 languages and are still enjoyed across the globe. She was portrayed by British actress Helena Bonham Carter (pictured above) in the BBC biopic […]