The Famous Five is a series of novels by British novelist Enid Blyton. The series features a group of kids who go on adventures that most kids could only dream about. The group consists of Julian, Dick, Anne and George (a tomboy) and her dog Timmy.

The Famous Five series began in 1942 with Five on a Treasure Island. The series lasted exactly two decades until Five Are Together Again in 1962. Below is a list of Enid Blyton’s Famous Five books in order of both publication and chronology:

Publication Order of Famous Five Books

Five on a Treasure Island(1942)Description / Buy at
Five Go Adventuring Again(1943)Description / Buy at
Five Run Away Together(1944)Description / Buy at
Five Go to Smuggler's Top(1945)Description / Buy at
Five Go Off in a Caravan(1946)Description / Buy at
Five on Kirrin Island Again(1947)Description / Buy at
Five Go Off to Camp(1948)Description / Buy at
Five Get Into Trouble(1949)Description / Buy at
Five Fall Into Adventure(1950)Description / Buy at
Five on a Hike Together(1951)Description / Buy at
Five Have a Wonderful Time(1952)Description / Buy at
Five Go Down to the Sea(1953)Description / Buy at
Five Go to Mystery Moor(1954)Description / Buy at
Five Have Plenty of Fun(1955)Description / Buy at
Five on a Secret Trail(1956)Description / Buy at
Five Go to Billycock Hill(1957)Description / Buy at
Five Get Into A Fix(1958)Description / Buy at
Five on Finniston Farm(1959)Description / Buy at
Five Go to Demon's Rocks(1960)Description / Buy at
Five Have a Mystery to Solve(1960)Description / Buy at
Five Are Together Again(1963)Description / Buy at

If You Like Famous Five Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Famous Five Books

Leave a Reply