Order of Margaret Peterson Haddix Books

Margaret Peterson Haddix is an American author of science fiction, fantasy, historical fiction and suspense novels, among other genres, especially targeted at young adults. She is best known for her series The Missing and the Shadow Children. She started out as a copy editor for a newspaper, a newspaper reporter and a freelance writer.


Order of John Irving Books

John Winslow Irving is an American novelist of general fiction, historical fiction and political thriller novels. He is also a screenwriter, having won the Academy Award for Best Adapted Screenplay in 1999 for the screenplay The Cider House Rules. Irving tends to use common or recurring subjects in his work that include sex workers, bears, […]


Order of Charles Dickens Books

Charles Dickens (1812-1870) was an English author who is considered to be the greatest novelist of the Victorian Era. He is best known for works such as Oliver Twist, A Christmas Carol, David Copperfield, A Tale of Two Cities and lots more. His work was praised for its humour, satire and observations of society.


Order of Robert Louis Stevenson Books

Robert Louis Stevenson (1850-1894) was a Scottish author who was best known for his works Treasure Island and Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde. Although during his lifetime, he was praised and made a celebrity, he was relegated to a “second class writer” by authors such as Virginia Woolf following World War I. […]


Order of Maeve Binchy Books

Maeve Binchy (1940-2012) was an Irish author who wrote about small-town life in Ireland with a humourous slant. Her novels often contained surprise endings. Her success as a novelist caused her to become one of Ireland’s richest women. Binchy passed away in 2012 after a short illness.