Order of Khaled Hosseini Books

Khaled Hosseini is an Afghan-American author of literary fiction. When Khaled was 11 years old, his father got a job in Paris, where the family moved. Unable to return home to Afghanistan due to a political coup, the family got political asylum in the United States, moving to San Jose, California. In addition to being […]


Order of Andrew M. Greeley Books

Andrew M. Greeley (1928-2013) is an American author of mystery novels, family saga and non-fiction, but first and foremost, he is a Catholic priest. Greeley donates the income from his book sales to various causes, often helping out students and schools in Chicago and the Chicagoland area. He is the author of the Blackie Ryan, […]


Order of Ann Purser Books

Ann Purser is a British author of mystery and general fiction novels. She lives in a small village, located in the East Midlands, with a shop, garage, pub and church. Ann uses her village as inspirations for her novels, listening to the world around her as she shops. She is author of the Round Ringford, […]


Order of Winston Groom Books

Winston Groom was an American author of both fiction and non-fiction. He is best known for his novel Forrest Gump, which was adapted to the Academy Award-winning film by Robert Zemeckis. Groom originally wanted to take after his father and become a lawyer, but ended up choosing to become a writer. He served in the […]


Order of Chris Bohjalian Books

Chris Bohjalian is an American novelist of literary fiction, historical fiction and suspense. His novels are character-driven, often featuring flawed characters. Bohjalian usually focuses on a single issue in his stories, such as environmentalism or animal rights. He frequently sets his novels in New England towns. Chris lives in Lincoln, Vermont with his wife and […]


Order of Anne Rivers Siddons Books

Anne Rivers Siddons was an American novelist of Southern literature. She was born on January 9th, 1936 and passed away on September 11th, 2019. Her novel The House Next Door was adapted to a TV movie on Lifetime, starring Mark-Paul Gosselaar, Colin Ferguson and Lara Flynn Boyle. The novel was referred to as one of […]


Order of Charles Portis Books

Charles Portis is an American author of such novels as Norwood and True Grit. Both of those novels were adapted to film; Norwood in 1970, starring Glen Campbell and True Grit in 1969 starring John Wayne and then again in 2010. He has been described as “one of the most inventively comic writers of western […]


Order of Madison Smartt Bell Books

Madison Smartt Bell is an American novelist of general fiction. He is best known for his Haitian Revolution Trilogy about Toussaint Louverture, a Haitian general whose military strategies freed the Haitian people from slavery.


Order of Ayn Rand Books

Ayn Rand (1905-1982) was a Russian-American author and philosopher. She is best known for her novel Atlas Shrugged and for developing the Objectivist movement. Her fiction was often negatively reviewed by critics at the time due to her philosophy.


Order of Tales From Grace Chapel Inn Books

The Tales from Grace Chapel Inn is a multi-author Christian-themed series published by Guideposts. The authors of the series include Melody Carlson, Rebecca Kelly, Judy Baer, Jane Orcutt, Diann Hunt, Carolyne Aarsen, Susan Meier, Sunni Jeffers, Jolyn Sharp & William Sharp, Barbara Andrews & Pam Hanson, Annie Jones and Anne Marie Rodgers.