Chris Bohjalian is an American novelist of literary fiction, historical fiction and suspense. His novels are character-driven, often featuring flawed characters. Bohjalian usually focuses on a single issue in his stories, such as environmentalism or animal rights. He frequently sets his novels in New England towns. Chris lives in Lincoln, Vermont with his wife and their daughter.

Chris Bohjalian made his fiction debut with the novel A Killing in the Real World, published in 1988. Below is a list of Chris Bohjalian’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Chris Bohjalian releases a new book at

Publication Order of Sleepwalker / Ahlberg Books

The Premonition (2016)Description / Buy at
The Sleepwalker (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

A Killing in the Real World (1988)Description / Buy at
Hangman (1991)Description / Buy at
Past the Bleachers (1992)Description / Buy at
Water Witches (1995)Description / Buy at
Midwives (1997)Description / Buy at
The Law of Similars (1998)Description / Buy at
Trans-Sister Radio (2000)Description / Buy at
The Buffalo Soldier (2002)Description / Buy at
Before You Know Kindness (2004)Description / Buy at
The Double Bind (2007)Description / Buy at
Skeletons at the Feast (2008)Description / Buy at
Secrets of Eden (2010)Description / Buy at
The Night Strangers (2011)Description / Buy at
The Sandcastle Girls (2012)Description / Buy at
The Light in the Ruins (2013)Description / Buy at
Close Your Eyes, Hold Hands (2014)Description / Buy at
The Guest Room (2016)Description / Buy at
The Flight Attendant (2018)Description / Buy at
The Red Lotus (2020)Description / Buy at
Hour of the Witch (2021)Description / Buy at
The Lioness (2022)Description / Buy at
The Princess of Las Vegas (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Publication Order of Standalone Plays

Publication Order of Obsession Collection Books

Slot Machine Fever Dreams (2023)Description / Buy at
The Heart of a Mother (By: Julie Clark) (2023)Description / Buy at
The Mosquito (By: B.A. Paris) (2023)Description / Buy at
People Like Them (By: Minka Kent) (2023)Description / Buy at
Murder at the Royal Ruby (By: Nita Prose) (2023)Description / Buy at
Just a Girl (By: Alyssa Cole) (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Stories from Suffragette City(2020)Description / Buy at
Moms Don't Have Time To(2021)Description / Buy at

If You Like Chris Bohjalian Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Chris Bohjalian Books

Leave a Reply