New Steampunk Series By Jim Butcher Announced

Written by Brandon Williams on Tuesday, March 5th, 2013

Jim Butcher, author of The Dresden Files, has signed a new 7-figure deal for three book steampunk series. The series will be called “The Cinder Spires” and will begin with the novel The Aeronaut’s Windlass.


New Books from Michael Connelly, Jim Butcher & More

Written by Jenny Brady on Wednesday, November 28th, 2012

First out this week is Cold Days by Jim Butcher. After being murdered by an unknown assailant, Harry Dresden realizes that death wasn’t so bad after all. Cold Days is the 14th book in The Dresden Files and is available in hardcover, eBook and audiobook formats. In the paranormal romance genre, Drive Me Wild (15th […]


Butcher Announces New Steampunk Series

Written by Ella Thomson on Tuesday, August 21st, 2012

Jim Butcher, author of The Dresden Files, has announced that he will be starting a new steampunk series tentatively titled The Cinder Spires. The first book in the series is (also tentatively) titled The Aeronaut’s Windlass, which Jim should be finished by the end of the year.


New Dresden Files Release Date & Cover Art

Written by Dan Malone on Saturday, August 18th, 2012

It’s been announced that the next Dresden Files novel by Jim Butcher, which is titled Cold Days will be released on November 27th, 2012.


Order of Codex Alera Books

Codex Alera is a fantasy series of novels by American author Jim Butcher. The featured character is named Tavi, who is the only one in the empire of Alera who does not have any command over the elemental forces known as furies. Despite this, Tavi must keep Alera from breaking down into a civil war.


Order of The Dresden Files Books

The Dresden Files is a series of fantasy/mystery novels by American novelist Jim Butcher. The series features Harry Dresden, a wizard/private investigator who looks into strange events that occur in Chicago. Magic is very real in The Dresden Files, so readers who enjoy topics such as werewolves, vampires, spirits, demons and other supernatural phenomena will […]


Order of Jim Butcher Books

Jim Butcher is an American author who is best known for his fantasy and sci-fi novels. He is the author of The Dresden Files and Codex Alera series. His wife Shannon K. Butcher is also an author.