The Fleet is a series of military science fiction anthologies edited by David Drake and Bill Fawcett. The Fleet is the last line of deep space defense against alien enemies. Besides the editors, the series contains stories by such authors as Anne McCaffrey, Poul Anderson, Steve Perry, Margaret Weis, Jody Lynn Nye, Chelsea Quinn Yarbro, […]


Griffen McCandles is the protagonist in a series of comic fantasy novels by American authors Robert Asprin and Jody Lynn Nye. The series is also known as the “Dragons series.” The title character of the series, Griffen McCandles, is a masterful poker player and con artist who finds out, to his disbelief, that he’s a […]